Federal Av - Brighter Days Ahead

Federal Av | Brighter Days Ahead | New Single & Music Video

Imagine if Marvin Gaye and Randy Newman had a baby – they would call it “Federal Av”. We’re a genre-breaking band formed in 2020 with the ability to tell stories from all walks of life, all while maintaining a distinct soulful sound. Our first single, “Brighter Days Ahead”, was released in March at a time where people need it most. We have songs to cheer you up, ease the pain, and provide comfort through stressful times. We’ll be performing in Los Angeles this spring and summer, so come enjoy the ride with us! 

This is how we introduce ourselves to the world and this is our new single! I had the pleasure to arrange and produce this uplifting track and you can see me there on the drums in the music video.

“Brighter Days Ahead” was released on March 13th on all platforms! So far, the song has been reviewed on LA on Lock and Reignland magazines and featured on the Music to Ride The Subway, Pop Love and CBN Spotify playlists!

Music credits:

  • Music by Matt Thaler
  • Lyrics by Cedric Clarke & Tommy Harkey
  • Arranged & Produced by Apostolos Papapostolou
  • Mixed by Victor Sanchez @ SC Studio Music
  • Mastered by Apostolos Siopis @ Siopis Masters
  • Voice: Cedric Clarke
  • Piano, Organ: Matt Thaler
  • Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Drums: Apostolos Papapostolou
  • Vocals: Kelley Elle, Eliza Gerontakis, Apostolos Papapostolou